Why can’t I see who Unfriended me?

There are two possible reasons 1) no one has unfriended you (lucky you!), or 2) you downloaded Unfriend Alert and just performed your first scan. The first scan provides your friends list base line, so when you check back again in the future Unfriend Alert will be able to notify you of the changes that occurred since your last scan. You can run a new scan to view changes at any time by launching the app and clicking the refresh icon, but not more than once every hour.

What does the Unfriend list include?

Have no fear, there are several ways someone will appear on your Unfriend list, including:

  1. Friends you have unfriended
  2. Friends that have unfriended you
  3. Friends who have deactivated their Facebook account

This allows you to see the summary of friends that have been removed - both from either your own actions or theirs.

Is Unfriend Alert a Facebook™ app?

No, Unfriend Alert is not owned by or affiliated with Facebook™. Unfriend Alert will walk you through the steps to access your friends list to determine who has unfriended you (or who is on your “unfriend list”).

Does Unfriend work on other social networks?

Unfriend Alert currently only detects unfriends that occur on Facebook.

Why can’t I install Unfriend Alert?

Unfriend Alert is currently only compatible on Windows® Operating systems, therefore if you try to install on Mac OS, tablet, or mobile device it will not install.

What is installed on my computer with Unfriend Alert?

All files for the Unfriend Alert application and any associated offers are installed under the standard Windows “Program Data” (%programdata%), Windows “AppData” (%appdata%), and the Windows Registry locations. All installed components can be uninstalled using the associated uninstallers, with the exception of a couple registry settings that may be left behind after uninstall.

Does Unfriend Alert try to steal my Facebook password or any other data?

No! Absolutely not. Your Facebook password is never seen by our software or sent to our servers. Our software does record your friends list once you are logged into Facebook, but that list is kept entirely on your local computer and is never sent to our servers.

Is Unfriend Alert SAFE to use?

Yes, as mentioned above Unfriend Alert does not store or save your Facebook password or personal data. In fact, your Facebook password is never sent to our application or servers. Instead, Unfriend Alert launches a standard Facebook web page (not an Unfriend Alert web page) to login to your Facebook account, then once you are logged into Facebook our software can programmatically traverse your friends list so it can be stored locally on your computer and later compared with future scans for unfriends. Unfriend Alert does not add or remove any content from your friends list - you remain in control of your friends list at all times.

Is Unfriend Alert FREE to use?

Yes, Unfriend Alert is entirely free to use.

If I don’t like the app, is it easy to uninstall?

Visit our Uninstall Page for easy steps for uninstallation.

Have another question not listed above?

We would love to hear from you! For questions, comments, or support please contact us at support@yougotunfriended.com. To provide you with the best support experience always provide as much detail with your request and a member of our support team will get back to you shortly.